2018 New Zealand Ski Resort Opening Dates

It's that time of year when the days are getting colder and shorter and we watch the mountains intently for signs of fresh snow. All sorts of snow forecasts are shared and we speculate as to how epic the upcoming ski season is going to be. And then we wait.

Well, along with waiting, I decided to check out all the ski resorts in New Zealand and dream - I mean plan, which ones we were going to get to this year. I also decided to put together this handy guide of all New Zealand ski resorts and their opening dates for 2018. Because having it all in one place is way easier than having 20 tabs open in my browser.

Hopefully, you'll find it handy too! Now get planning and let me know where you're headed this year!

P.S We've put together a list of all Australian Ski Resort opening dates too.

Jen

Map of New Zealand Ski Resorts

2018 Ski Resort Opening Dates

South Island

Queenstown

The Remarkables
Saturday 9th June

Coronet Peak
Saturday 16th June 

Wanaka

Cardrona
Saturday 16th June

Treble Cone
Thursday 28th June

Snow Farm
Thursday 28th June

Canterbury

Ohau
Sunday 1st June 

Mt Hutt
Friday 8th June

Porters
Friday 22nd June 

Roundhill
Saturday 30th June

Mount Dobson
Friday 6th July

Mount Cheeseman
Saturday 7th July

Mount Olympus
Saturday 7th July

Hanmer Springs
Sunday July 8th 

Temple Basin
Saturday 21 July 

Craigieburn
N/A 

Mount Lyford
N/A

Fox Peak
N/A

Awakino
N/A

Nelson Lakes

Rainbow
Saturday 7th July

NORTH ISLAND

MT RUAPEHU

Happy Valley
Saturday 2nd June

Whakapapa
Saturday 23rd June

Turoa
Friday 29th June

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE